Reviews

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

21 Reviews | write a review

default image

We’re very happy with everything

First, our initial call had no BS...straight facts, guidance and advice….a much appreciated, preferred and refreshing method, and totally different than the other companies with whom I spoke.

Secondly – Lou was fantastic. From the determination of airflow, to the workmanship, cleanliness and professionalism, he was an artist at work.

Bottom line: We’re very happy with everything and looking forward to having to use the AC later this week. Even though it’s May, we did use the heat pump to get the chill out this past weekend.

Again, much appreciated.

Brian Sloyer West Chester , PA May 16, 2017

default image

Excellent job

I wish to express my appreciation at the excellent job done by your personnel who installed our new furnace and A/C. David and Sam left our house in spotless condition and everything is working well.

John H Downingtown , PA May 8, 2017

default image

Profession, friendly and respectful

Our technician, as always, was professional, friendly and respectful. He took the time to answer our questions and explain how our system works and how to best maintain it.

Steve West Chester , PA December 30, 2016

default image

Lou is the best

Lous is the best. Happy that he's back.

John Coatsville , PA December 29, 2016

default image

Impressed with your employees

Tom,
A note to say I was very impressed with your employees who installed my heat pump on Tuesday. They were very polite and very conscientious about the quality of their work. I also found Zach to be very knowledgeable about the technology, he really helped my understanding and was very patient with my questions.
Mike

Mike West Chester , PA February 26, 2015

default image

Thank you very much!

Hello, this is Leah Davis I have been meaning to e-mail your company. I wanted to tell you that last year during my oil boilers preventive maintenance check your technician diagnosed and fixed an ongoing problem. My problem was that my water wasn't getting hot enough. Since he cleaned my oil boiler and adjusted it my water heats up perfectly. Not only was he super nice he did an excellent job fixing my ongoing problem. I wanted to let you know that I am very happy with Donnelly heating and Air Conditioning. Thank you very much!

Leah Davis West Chester , PA September 10, 2014

default image

They completed the job in a timely manner and left no mess.

Tom,

Your crew just finished installing the new ac and heater. And even though it is not that hot outside, we had to try the new ac. We can feel the difference all ready. Air seems to be flowing through the vents much better. If the heater does the same we will be very happy.

The 2 guys doing the installation could not have been nicer. They completed the job in a timely manner and left no mess. They also showed me what I need to know and made sure we understood everything.

Thanks again for your help.
Tom & Jane S.

Tom and Jane S. West Chester , PA August 11, 2014

default image

I will definitely recommend your company.

Hi Tom,

Thank you for doing such a good job in installing my A/C. I was troubled that I never received the hard copy of the contract, but it did come in the mail. It was a few days after the job was completed, but it was postmarked before you began. You assumed I had received it, and I assumed you never sent it. I was surprised by the enormous size of the vents and unit in the attic, unprepared for how much space it would take up. I am actually writing to tell you that Lou was amazing. He worked hard, often alone, and put a full day of effort in. He asked if I had any questions each day. He managed to get the duct through the eave into the kitchen. He was very proud of his work, and he should be, he said he took pictures of the upstairs work because he thought it looked so good. He even raised the vents up to the ceiling to give me better access to the attic I showed my son in law who has seen many jobs and he was impressed with Lou's work. During his time cutting the ceiling openings he was quick to vacuum and clean up.

I will definitely recommend your company. Please tell Lou that I value the effort and professional job he did. I think it would have been more comfortable with a plan of where vents might go, how huge the unit was and if the guys were more informed of the floor plan of the house. I think they came in ''cold'' and created a plan after stopping for materials and then seeing the house. I was told, by John, the outside unit would be in another corner and that the upstairs unit would also be in the opposite corner. I had no idea where the pipes would come out of the house until I saw them. I hope that this note is helpful.

Again, thank you. My best to Lou, John and Mo.
Reggie M.

Reggie M. West Chester , PA June 12, 2014

default image

I do not have one complaint

I had 3 quotes in, called Tom Donnelly the owner. I spoke to him, he gave me a firm price on equal systems (the same systems) His prices was a few thousand dollars less than the other quotes I was given. While completing the work the technicians' workmanship & performance all was 1st class. I do not have one complaint, the system work very well to date. My over all experience was excellent.

John Devlin West Chester , PA April 11, 2014

default image

I can recommend Donnelly HVAC with full confidence knowing …

Dear Tom,

I wanted to let you know how pleased we are with the installation of our Central Air Conditioning system so expertly installed by your company. In particular, I want to affirm the work of your technicians, and in particular, Lou who did just a masterful job. I very much appreciated his communication and consultation along the way. Also, his craftsmanship, wisdom, and caring are qualities to be highly valued. Tom,your company operates in a most forthright manner which provides a large degree of comfort to your customers. I can recommend Donnelly HVAC with full confidence knowing that anyone who calls on you will be pleased.

All the best,
Tim Baxter

Tim B. West Chester , PA March 15, 2014

default image

You technicians are your point of sale and he’s doing a …

Hello, I wanted to call to let you know how nice your technician Wil is. He did a great job with my contracted tune up today and also did a supper job assisting with my installation. You technicians are your point of sale and he's doing a really good job.
I wanted to thank Tom for sending him.

Mrs. Terrel West Chester , PA January 24, 2014

default image

Your guys were great, very professional, efficient, and …

Hi Tom installation was completed today, many thanks. Your guys were great, very professional, efficient, and courteous.
Sincerely, Denise

Denise West Chester , PA November 22, 2013

default image

We will certainly recommend you to others.

Hi Tom, Michael and I wanted to thank you again for working with us to install our HVAC system. We really appreciate how you helped us work through the communication gaps and your commitment to stay in touch with us throughout the process. Your commitment to please us as your customer was defiantly recognized.
Additionally, Lou and Will were patient with our questions and they did an excellent job. We will certainly recommend you to others.
Best regards, Laura D' Ascenzo

Laura D'Ascenzo Lincoln University , PA October 3, 2013

default image

Very professional and neat.

Hi Karen and Tom, I wanted to let you know how much we appreciate the job your employees did for Ann and I
Very professional and neat. They answered how the system worked. I again would like to thank Lou, Wil and Zach for a good job. Yours truly, Ann & Lee Terry

Ann and Lee Terry West Chester , PA August 29, 2013

default image

Your staff is extremely professional and explains things …

Tom, couldn't be happier with the job at our house. The returns are as unobtrusive as they could be, and I understand that the piping and stuff dictated the location of the returns. They are much smaller than I thought they'd be. Your staff is extremely professional and explains things clearly.
Just wanted to let you know!
Susan

Susan West Chester , PA July 26, 2013

default image

Thanks for the great service.

Tom and staff:
Thanks for the great service. We are extremely happy with our new Trane Heat Pump system. It was very helpful that you were very prompt in contacting us regarding our needs and also providing us with the excellent literature for us to review. Your installer, Lou, was a true master of his trade. We felt very comfortable knowing that he would do the job right. Brian, his assistant, worked very well as a team player. Zack, your service manager, was also excellent. He didn't leave at the end of the installation until all of our questions were answered and we were comfortable with using the deluxe thermostat which we love. We are certain that should we have any concerns or questions in the future, you will continue to be there for us.

Again, thanks!
Jean and Ralph

Jean and Ralph West Chester , PA May 31, 2013

default image

They showed up on time, were polite and the finished product …

I spoke with close to 5 different heating companies about getting a new oil boiler/heater for my house and it was like twisting somebody's arm to get a call back, even in today's economy. Donnelly Heating & AC called me back within 1/2 an hour of my initial call, gave me upfront pricing that was 35% cheaper than the other companies and completed the new install (which included getting rid of my old heater) in one day! Tom Donnelly's techs are pros at what they do! They showed up on time, were polite and the finished product was well above my expectations. From the bottom of my heart I would like to thank Donnelly Heating & AC for helping me out in my time of need and I would recommend them to anybody needing HVAC work in their home! It's refreshing to work with a company that actually cares about you and that's what you can EXPECT from this company.

Thanks a thousand times over,
Robbie Saucier

Robbie S. Downingtown , PA March 15, 2013

default image

Thanks again

A VERY GOOD HEATING & A/C CONTRACTOR THAT I WOULD LIKE TO RECOMMEND is Donnelly Heating and Air Conditioning Inc., Owners - Tom and Karen Donnelly
This is a local family-owned business that I used to replace my Heating and A/C system. The quality of the equipment, timeliness of the installation and the competitive pricing creates a heating and A/C company that is worth investigating if someone is faced with this situation.
Thanks again,
Bob Bednarcik

Bob B. West Chester , PA December 26, 2012

default image

Zach and his partner were absolutely great.

Dear Tom,
I just wanted to share this with you. Zach and his partner were absolutely great. They showed up on time and were very professional. Both men kept me in the loop as to what was happening. Also, they cleaned up after themselves and answered all of our questions. Please let them know how pleased we were with their service.
Thank you again,
Sean C. Rafferty

Sean R. West Chester , PA November 1, 2012

default image

Many thanks for the quick turnaround last week

Hi Tom:
Many thanks for the quick turnaround last week. Hopefully, the issue has been solved. In addition, I'll be placing an order to fill my oil tank tomorrow. On Friday, several firms told me they would be dropping their prices this week to under $3.00 per gallon. It's nice to see the price come down a bit.
Greg

Greg West Chester , PA August 9, 2012

default image

TOP TWO GUYS

Tom,
Thanks you so much for sending your TOP TWO GUYS. They were the Best!

Zach was very nice, and professional. Will is also professional and quite a worker. He explained things to me when I had a question and was an all around nice guy. It was a pleasure doing business with you. I hope to spread the word.

Again, thanks,
Pat Dougherty

Pat D. West Chester , PA June 28, 2012


Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

Why Choose Us?

  • Group rates for oil deliveries
  • FREE in home estimates
  • Electrical association manufacture rebates
  • Highly trained, experienced technicians
  • PECO Smart Home Energy Rebates
  • Extended Labor Warranty
  • Financing Available

How Can We Serve You?